4.97/5
Dinash Yanamadula, MD, FAAPMR, FAAPM -  - Pain Management Specialist

Princeton Pain and Spine Institute

Dinash Yanamadula, MD, FAAPMR, FAAPM

Pain Management Specialist & Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Clinic located in Lawrenceville, NJ

33 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Dinash Yanamadula always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dinash Yanamadula below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Patricia M.
Submitted 10/03/18
Dr. Yanamadula is a very nice person. Makes you feel very comfortable talking to him. His office staff was very nice and helpful too.
Larry B.
Submitted 10/01/18
Bottom line - to avoid treacherous back surgery, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Yanamadula to develop a procedure plan to eliminate/manage your pain as he has done for me. I am sincerely thankful to him for all of his continued help & support.
Doreen N.
Submitted 09/09/18
Dr Yanamadula is a caring & professional practitioner. He has greatly improved my pain management.
Molly W.
Submitted 08/18/18
I have known Dr. Yanamadula for 3 years now. I came to know him through a friend who was a patient in his practice. I was in so much pain. Shoulder and arm pain. He knew exactly what was causing my pain. He was so knowledgeable and so concerned. Dr. Yanamadula gave me the right treatment and here I am still pain free! I am so thankful for the staff. They are so patient and kind. The office is so inviting! My experience was that the staff made sure I was well taken care of. They respect my time and my condition. Don’t suffer from pain anymore! Come see Dr. Yanamadula and his staff!
Nicholas F.
Submitted 08/13/18
Dr. Yanamadula, or Dr. Y, is the best doctor to treat me since my car accident in 2011. He has the unique combination of deep clinical knowledge, great communication skills and sincere compassion for his patients. Take it from me, in the last 7 years, I have been to dozens of specialists for the wide array of injuries and found that...”the smarter and better the doctor; the less likely they are to spend quality time with their patients - not to mention their short and abrupt nature...most don’t even look you in the eye or pick their head up.” Dr. Yanamadula is brilliant AND communicates in a way that is simple to understand for someone like me who doesn’t have a degree in clinical medicine. Further, I’ve been blown away with the politeness of the staff and the thorough and caring attention the entire office staff, including the doctor, have shown. This place is everything I prayed for! Dr. Y saved my job, saved my health, saved my sanity! I love this office! He smiles, cares, partners with you and takes your opinion into consideration so that you feel like you have a voice, and is flexible when needed. He doesn’t force you to do what is uncomfortable. I’ve been getting treatment on my lower back and he has allowed me to work around parameters that suit me. This doctor and his staff have positively impacted my life to which words can’t describe. This long testimonial can’t touch the love I have for these people. Sincerely, NF
Aracelia D.
Submitted 08/07/18
Great staff
Richard O.
Submitted 05/23/18
Dr. Yanamadula and his staff provide excellent pain management services. I was suffering with shingles pain for quite a while and did not know where to turn. I visited the Princeton Pain and Spine Center website and read that the doctor specialized in shingles pain management. On a Sunday evening, I went on the center's website and self-scheduled an appointment for the following day. After what seemed like only a few minutes after making my appointment, a staff member contacted me (recall, this was on a weekend). The doctor saw me the next day and prescribed medication to ease my pain. Within 2 days, my pain was reduced by about 80%, and is getting better with each passing day. I am very grateful for Dr. Yanamadula's invaluable medical expertise, and for the welcoming office environment provided by his friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Kadian S.
Submitted 05/16/18
This is by far the most amazing procedure that I've ever down. Dr. Yanamadula is pleasant and precise. He was done each time in less than 10 mins. I am now about 90% better. I would recommend him to everyone. His team is also courteous and personable.
Medina H.
Submitted 05/16/18
To start; you are probably here reading this review because you know something about pain and the inability to function. When you have! You've come to the right doctor! He and his staff are phenomenal, always smiling and positively acknowledging the fact that you always come to them with some sort of pain. When I first showed up to his office, I was a complete and utter mess. It took some time for us to figure out what worked for me. He never once doubted my over the top descriptions of what I was feeling like (some doctors actually said to me, you dont look like your in that much pain)
Traichelle L.
Submitted 03/27/18
Dr. Yanamadula’s staff (Jessica, Karina, Bianca, and Merina and also Manny and Joe), area wonderful, kind, understanding to my needs, which is a true blessing to me. It is not everyday you get an entire staff like that, and I truly have bonded which each and everyone of them, and they will always hold a special place in my heart. Now about my Dr. Yanamadula. I can truly say I am a piece of work when it comes to pain and my medical issues I have going on. He is so very kind and patient with what is going on. He is not the type of doctor who comes into the exam room for 5 or 6 minutes and then leaves. He stays and asks about me from head to toe, and trust me when I tell you and he will tell you I have a lot to talk about and he does not mind sitting and listening to me about everything. That is what makes him a special person. He makes sure I understand everything before I leave his office and again, not many people do that and that is why I am very happy and pleased to have him and his lovely staff taking care of me. I love you all and you . Yes, they are my family. This is where you need to go!
Jaswinder S.
Submitted 02/13/18
Excellent
Barbara W.
Submitted 02/08/18
Dr. Yanamadula keeps one VERY informed. Very hands on and cares about ones treatment. A HUGE thank you!
Gerard D.
Submitted 02/07/18
Dr Y is a great guy. Very professional and helpful. Not everyone does what he does and of the ones that do, he’s top notch.
JUDITH T.
Submitted 02/04/18
I'VE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. Y SINCE 2013. I HAVE ONGOING ISSUES AND CONTINUE TO SEE HIM ON A REGULAR BASIS. DR. Y IS COMPASSIONATE AND UNDERSTANDING OF HOW DEBILITATING CHRONIC PAIN CAN BE. HE LISTENS INTENTLY AND IS GENUINELY INTERESTED. ALWAYS TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN AND ANSWER QUESTIONS. ONE NEVER FEELS RUSHED. THE STAFF ARE PLEASANT, WELCOMING, HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL WHICH IS A TESTAMENT TO DR. Y. AS A NURSE I FEEL I CAN HONESTLY EVALUATE THE EXPERIENCE AND TESTIFY THAT YOU WOULD NOT BE MAKING A MISTAKE BY SELECTING DR. Y FOR TREATMENT. I HAVE AND WILL CONTINUE TO RECOMMEND FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO HIS PRACTICE.
Bernard P.
Submitted 01/29/18
Wow the team blew me away with their level of kindness very impressive. I got to meet Dr.Y I told him my symptoms and he explained to me every detail what is going on with my pain... Goodbye old Doc hello new... if your having pain I recommend Dr.Y and his staff I seriously wish I knew about Dr.Y years ago.
Camille D.
Submitted 01/14/18
I became a patient of Dr. Yanamadula's in September 2017 after suffering from chronic low back pain for 15 years. I started to feel like low back pain was something that I would have to deal with for the rest of my life until I saw all of the positive reviews online for Dr. Yanamadula and this different approach that he has to helping his patients. From the moment I first called to inquire if they were accepting new patients, I knew that the reviews were right and that my experience with him and his team would be different. Marina, who did my intake questionnaire over the phone, was so kind and sympathetic when I explained my experience with low back pain/other doctors and confidently explained how Dr. Yanamadula's approach is different. When I went for my first appointment and met Dr. Yanamadula, I knew that she was correct and that he was different than the doctors I had seen in the past. He took the time to review the various MRIs and other spinal scans that I'd had done and so he had an informed plan when we met. He listened to any concerns that I had and, most importantly, he thoroughly explained everything instead of assuming that you are an expert which had been my experience at some other doctors. His entire staff is so kind, knowledgeable, and professional - they called after each procedure to see how I was doing and to remind me to call the office if I needed anything. It has been 4 months since I started seeing Dr. Yanamadula and my back pain is at least 50% if not 70% better. I chose to leave a review because of all of the positive reviews that I read which helped lead me to Dr. Yanamadula. I hope that this review can resonate with someone who feels that their situation with back pain is hopeless because I was in that same situation and can attest to the fact that Dr. Yanamadula's approach is different and it works.
Heather M.
Submitted 12/12/17
I have been coming to Dr. Yanamadula for over two years now and he is the only sports medicine/pain specialist I will ever see. Dr. Y listens, really listens. He sits with you to listen to all of your concerns and come up with an effective, safe, efficient treatment plan that you are comfortable with. If you have an issue out-of-office, he will address that, too. He goes above and beyond to help his patient-be it getting an MRI approved by an insurance company, following up on your progress, or patiently responding to any issue or question you may have. I present a very difficult combination of diagnoses-from MS to RA and more. Dr. Y took on my case and improved my quality of life. He is an excellent physician and just a good man. Additionally, Merina and everyone who works at PP&S are absolutely the most patient-oriented professionals I've ever encountered. Everything about this practice is excellent. Thank you Dr. Yanamadula, Merina and everyone at Princeton Pain & Spine!
Michael M.
Submitted 10/30/17
Excellent Doctor that wants to help you & cares! Living with chronic back pain flat out stinks and effects your entire life and others you live with. People who do not have chronic back pain do not understand what its like to endure this on a daily basis. I feel he knows when people are genuinely miserable and works hard to treat your ailment(s) and keep you comfortable. My back drives me crazy (I think why me?) and Im fairly young (early 40's) but at least I can continue to do the activities I enjoy because of him. This is a Dr. that wants to treat and fix your issues not push pain medicine. I think pain is tricky to treat and very individualized. Some days can be much tougher to deal with than others. He will work with you and try different procedures (as needed) to try and eliminate or reduce your pain. He listens, he cares, has helped me and many others. I highly recommend making and appointment and see what he can do for you! Every staff member is very friendly, acomidating and helpful. This Dr has made a huge difference in my life. See what he can do for you! Best wishes to all... MikeM from Ewing, NJ
Daniel M.
Submitted 10/18/17
I actually was visiting with my wife foot a pinched nerve and then asked about my lower back pain I've had for many years. Well I'm now finished my last treatment and wow ! Feel like a new person. Can't believe it. I'm so happy thank you Dr. Dinash!
Kim M.
Submitted 10/16/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Yanamadula's for approximately two years now. I suffer with Psoriatic Arthritis, severe Osteoarthritis and Fibromyalgia. The girls at the front desk are always pleasant with smiles on their faces. If you happen to be in the waiting room for a bit, they will offer you a snack and/or water. Dr. Yanamadula has relieved my chronic pain with different types of treatment multiple times. If I happen to experience a flare of any of my conditions, his staff will fit me in as soon as possible. Dr. Y is friendly, caring and professional. I would recommend them to anyone who needs pain management for any condition.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurances Accepted

At Princeton Pain and Spine, we accept most major insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO, HMO and EPO
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Oxford United Healthcare
United Healthcare
Workers Compensation
Location
Princeton Pain and Spine Institute
123 Franklin Corner Road, Suite 114
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Phone: 609-257-6678
Fax: 609-512-1674
Office Hours

Get in touch

609-257-6678