Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Dinash Yanamadula, MD, FAAPMR, FAAPM -  - Pain Management Specialist

Princeton Pain and Spine Institute

Dinash Yanamadula, MD, FAAPMR, FAAPM

Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Specialist located in Lawrenceville, NJ and Edgewater, NJ

56 total reviews

Dr. Dinash Yanamadula always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dinash Yanamadula below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Caroline M.
Submitted 10/25/21
I have to provide an updated review for Dr. Yanamadula as I am extremely grateful of him and his hard-working staff! I have bilateral leg and chronic foot nerve pain. Dr. Y suggested a new course of action of which I found much relief! Unfortunately my insurance keeps denying this treatment which completely relieves my symptoms. He and his superb team have continued to appeal on my behalf numerous times. I cannot thank Dr. Y, Merina, Jessica and Bianca enough for their hard work & empathy.
Caroline M.
Submitted 10/25/21
I have to provide an updated review for Dr. Yanamadula as I am extremely grateful of him and his hard-working staff! I have bilateral leg and chronic foot nerve pain. Dr. Y suggested a new course of action of which I found much relief! Unfortunately my insurance keeps denying this treatment which completely relieve my symptoms. He and his superb team have continued to appeal on my behalf numerous times. I cannot thank Dr. Y, Merina, Jessica and Bianca enough for their hard work & empathy.
Daniel B.
Submitted 09/13/21
I contracted Shingles and was very ill. The worst part was the pain and itching in my eye. I went to a few eye doctors, but none of them were able to help me. The last doctor I saw was Dr. Yanamadula. He was immediately aware of what I had and used different procedures that allowed me to improve dramatically. He and his staff were especially understanding and helpful.
Joseph L.
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr Yanamadula is one of the only Doctors i have been with that I believe really cares about my health and how I am doing with my condition. He never makes you feel rushed and he always takes as much time as I need to tell him whatever is going on with me. He listens attentively and always shares good advice. I could only wish all of my specialist where as caring as Dr. Y is !!!!
Joanne C.
Submitted 05/10/21
Both Physical Therapists were excellent! Both made me feel comfortable, while maintaining their professionalism. Dr. Yanamadula is probably the kindest doctor I have ever had. I feel like he truly cares about my well-being. The office staff is friendly and professional.
John R.
Submitted 05/05/21
Dr. Y came highly recommended, and I can say that Dr. Y is extremely proactive in addressing my painful medical condition. It’s convenient to have everything in one office- physical therapy, and medical treatment performed on site. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I am very pleased with my experience.
Kenneth P.
Submitted 04/28/21
Very professional, organized, warm and attentive staff. Thanks to Dr. Y and the awesome Physical Therapists I am pain free.
William K.
Submitted 03/31/21
Great Doctor and Staff! PT also! Quick response for an appointment and taking action towards my pain problem.
Caroline M.
Submitted 03/20/21
My review for Dr. Yanamadula is overdue! He is an exceptional physician. Extremely knowledgeable, professional, caring and an expert in his field. The epidurals & other procedures I get, provide relief for the severe sciatica, neck and arm pain. I couldn’t be more honest when I say I wouldn’t trust Any other doctor to perform any of these procedures that Dr. Yanamadula performs. When I was first diagnosed with Sciatica I felt helpless with the extreme pain. I consulted with Dr. Y, & he proposed a plan. The relief of the Sciatica pain was literally gone after a course of epidurals. I know that this would not be possible with another physician. Dr. Y also ordered targeted tests for me and made crucial referrals. His staff is also the best & professional! They have helped me in so many ways. Merina is incredibly sweet, exceptionally helpful & professional. Jessica, is also very sweet, caring & so helpful. Bianca, is always very helpful & is always ready to assist me every time I call! Manny is very kind & helpful. They all work very hard, and this does not go unnoticed. Very happy here!!
Albert V.
Submitted 11/12/20
the staff was awesome pt really helpful feel much better thank you
Tiffany G.
Submitted 11/03/20
Paul M.
Submitted 09/09/20
Dr. Yanamadula and all the staff at Princeton Pain and Spine are top notch across the board. They are all very professional, caring, courteous and attentive to your needs. Dr. Yanamadula listened and provided me with the care I needed that I didn't get from the first spine Orthopedist I seen. Merina, the office manager is very friendly and helpful with any and all forms, billing and administrative concerns. Christine the physical therapist definitely did NOT miss her calling. She provided the proper knowledge of P.T. exercises needed for my rehabilitation. She provides pleasant music and conversation to aid in a P.T. session that's not just a challenge between you and your pain. Overall the whole staff here is great and all deserve 5 stars. Thank you Princeton Pain and Spine for an always pleasant experience. Sincerely, Paul Mazza
Fay M.
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr Yanamadula has been mine, my mom's and my brother's pain doctor for years now. he has made all our lives better. speaking for myself without him my life would be unbearable. I have severe constant pain. with out his help i would be wheel chair confined and there would be no quality to my life. i owe all my mobility that i have left to him (and God of course). but i am sure it was God that lead me to him. so my advise, listen to him. Hear out what he has to say and try it. you could end up like me. much better off.
Nicholas C.
Submitted 03/02/20
great experience. i just don't like the changes in the insurance policy that i have to go through PT first before receiving cortisone injections.
Adam W.
Submitted 09/06/19
I had the privilege of receiving care from Dr. Yanamadula during the summer of 2019. As a college athlete that was home for the summer preparing for another season, my three months at home consisted of high intensity weight/ resistance training five times a week and playing in games three to four times a week. During my training sessions I noticed tightness in my lower back and glutes, which quickly turned to sharp pain and numbing sensations down my left leg. Knowing that my summer was ending quickly, and I would have to return to college athletics in a short amount of time, I chose Dr. Yanamadula and his office based on his impressive track record of success, expertise, and efficiency. My first visit to the office consisted of a physical exam, an in-depth review of my MRI, and Dr. Y listening to my symptoms/history. Dr. Y and I planned to perform an ablation in my lower back after two rounds of cortisone/lidocaine injections. I am extremely thankful to say that upon completing the procedures, my pain relief was nearly a 100%. Dr. Y was extremely helpful before, during, and after the procedure. Dr. Y advocated for me to continue physical therapy post-procedure to increase strength and flexibility in my lower back. These customized steps from Dr. Y are why I truly believe I was able to return to playing collegiate athletics. The staff in the office went above and beyond to answer any questions I had regarding the process. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Y to anyone suffering with pain. I strongly encourage early assessment and intervention so there is less suffering and pain in the long run. Dr. Y, truly one of the best!
Joseph L.
Submitted 08/10/19
With all my ailments, diabetes since young age, neuropathy and other serious problems, Dr Y is the the first doctor i have had that sits with you and listens to everything you have to say first. He is understanding to the pain we as patients feel and makes you feel like you finally have a hope for feeling like your best you given all your problems. My Father who was sick his whole life always used to tell the best doctors are the ones that listen to everything you say are the ones that will truly understand your problems and help get you well. He was right. Dr. Y is a lifesaver for all my conditions. Joe L
Betsy N.
Submitted 08/07/19
Great staff & Dr. qas very courteous!
Charles G.
Submitted 07/09/19
Service was dedicated and efficient. Procedure went very well.
Carmela B.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr Yanamadula is the most amazing Dr, he’s the best at what he does!! He’s so caring and thoughtful always there to help relieve your pain. His lovely Office Manager Mareena is always so sweet, friendly & professional, she always goes above and beyond to work miracles to get your insurance approval!! The rest of the office staff are just as friendly and sweet... always a pleasure going there!!
Michael F.
Submitted 06/07/19
Excellent customer service and medical care. The staff is warm and helpful. My 1st injection was great. Would highly recommend for anyone with Pain Management needs.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurances Accepted

At Princeton Pain and Spine, we accept most major insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO, HMO and EPO
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Oxford United Healthcare
United Healthcare
Workers Compensation