How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Dinash Yanamadula, MD, FAAPMR, FAAPM -  - Pain Management Specialist

Princeton Pain and Spine Institute

Dinash Yanamadula, MD, FAAPMR, FAAPM

Pain Management Specialist & Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Clinic located in Lawrenceville, NJ

44 total reviews

Dr. Dinash Yanamadula always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dinash Yanamadula below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fay M.
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr Yanamadula has been mine, my mom's and my brother's pain doctor for years now. he has made all our lives better. speaking for myself without him my life would be unbearable. I have severe constant pain. with out his help i would be wheel chair confined and there would be no quality to my life. i owe all my mobility that i have left to him (and God of course). but i am sure it was God that lead me to him. so my advise, listen to him. Hear out what he has to say and try it. you could end up like me. much better off.
Nicholas C.
Submitted 03/02/20
great experience. i just don't like the changes in the insurance policy that i have to go through PT first before receiving cortisone injections.
Adam W.
Submitted 09/06/19
I had the privilege of receiving care from Dr. Yanamadula during the summer of 2019. As a college athlete that was home for the summer preparing for another season, my three months at home consisted of high intensity weight/ resistance training five times a week and playing in games three to four times a week. During my training sessions I noticed tightness in my lower back and glutes, which quickly turned to sharp pain and numbing sensations down my left leg. Knowing that my summer was ending quickly, and I would have to return to college athletics in a short amount of time, I chose Dr. Yanamadula and his office based on his impressive track record of success, expertise, and efficiency. My first visit to the office consisted of a physical exam, an in-depth review of my MRI, and Dr. Y listening to my symptoms/history. Dr. Y and I planned to perform an ablation in my lower back after two rounds of cortisone/lidocaine injections. I am extremely thankful to say that upon completing the procedures, my pain relief was nearly a 100%. Dr. Y was extremely helpful before, during, and after the procedure. Dr. Y advocated for me to continue physical therapy post-procedure to increase strength and flexibility in my lower back. These customized steps from Dr. Y are why I truly believe I was able to return to playing collegiate athletics. The staff in the office went above and beyond to answer any questions I had regarding the process. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Y to anyone suffering with pain. I strongly encourage early assessment and intervention so there is less suffering and pain in the long run. Dr. Y, truly one of the best!
Joseph L.
Submitted 08/10/19
With all my ailments, diabetes since young age, neuropathy and other serious problems, Dr Y is the the first doctor i have had that sits with you and listens to everything you have to say first. He is understanding to the pain we as patients feel and makes you feel like you finally have a hope for feeling like your best you given all your problems. My Father who was sick his whole life always used to tell the best doctors are the ones that listen to everything you say are the ones that will truly understand your problems and help get you well. He was right. Dr. Y is a lifesaver for all my conditions. Joe L
Betsy N.
Submitted 08/07/19
Great staff & Dr. qas very courteous!
Charles G.
Submitted 07/09/19
Service was dedicated and efficient. Procedure went very well.
Carmela B.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr Yanamadula is the most amazing Dr, he’s the best at what he does!! He’s so caring and thoughtful always there to help relieve your pain. His lovely Office Manager Mareena is always so sweet, friendly & professional, she always goes above and beyond to work miracles to get your insurance approval!! The rest of the office staff are just as friendly and sweet... always a pleasure going there!!
Michael F.
Submitted 06/07/19
Excellent customer service and medical care. The staff is warm and helpful. My 1st injection was great. Would highly recommend for anyone with Pain Management needs.
F S.
Submitted 04/30/19
I have been in pain for several years. No matter what I tried, nothing worked. Then I saw Dr. Yanamadula on TV. I figured that I would try him out. It was the best decision that I made. The first appointment, I came out with 50% less pain and the second appointment 100% less pain. I suffered for so long, I could not find anyone until I found Dr. Yanamadula. Anyone who suffers from back pain, I recommend Dr. Yanamadula highly.
David S.
Submitted 04/23/19
My wife is a patient of Dr. Yanamadula. She had been suffering extreme pain for years and had never received any useful treatment and was told again and again she would just have to live with the pain. That wasn’t the case with Dr. Yanamadula. He took the time to patiently explain what could be done, did so and she has lived an almost pain free life ever since. Thank you for a miracle!
Charles Eric W.
Submitted 01/04/19
I was in direr pain (not kidding) when we called PPS offices. The reason I was in so much pain, my existing specialist failed in their approach. My wife called PPS and we were in their offices within the hour with no appointment. At this point I was barely able to walk 25 feet before going down in the praying position, leaning over any chair I could find. The staff and Dr. at PPS could not have been more comforting and helpful. They took me in immediately to a private room so I could "Pray" in private lol. I laugh now, but at that time I was in more pain that I have ever been in. Dr. D assessed the issue immediately (Possible Herniated Discs) and was aggressive with treatment options, which included getting an MRI, use of pain management with proper meds. Once back in the office the Dr. showed the films of my back to my wife and I and took the time to explain what it was we were seeing (which was 3 disc bulges). He immediately prepped me for an in-office procedure, injecting the proper area with medicine that helped with the pain, so much so, I could walk further and slowly do more activities. 4 weeks later was another procedure which slowly got me back to almost normal. At my follow-up today he set me on a course of PT (Physical Therapy). He also said if after PT there was still issues that we had further options to reduce/possibly eliminate future pain. The bottom line, it is up to me to get back in shape, strengthen my core so that I may function like I did before this happened. Furthermore, I have a physically demanding occupation and I did not use best practices when physically exerting myself. Through all of this the staff could not have been any nicer and understanding. They are very welcoming and the vibe they give off is wanting nothing more than to heal. They are not in the business of maintaining, they are in the business of healing; if it can't be healed (in my case, I will always have the disc bulges thanks to my own stupidity) then they want to alleviate your pain in a healthy way. I highly recommend PPS! They are a wonderful group of professionals!
Patricia M.
Submitted 10/03/18
Dr. Yanamadula is a very nice person. Makes you feel very comfortable talking to him. His office staff was very nice and helpful too.
Larry B.
Submitted 10/01/18
Bottom line - to avoid treacherous back surgery, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Yanamadula to develop a procedure plan to eliminate/manage your pain as he has done for me. I am sincerely thankful to him for all of his continued help & support.
Doreen N.
Submitted 09/09/18
Dr Yanamadula is a caring & professional practitioner. He has greatly improved my pain management.
Molly W.
Submitted 08/18/18
I have known Dr. Yanamadula for 3 years now. I came to know him through a friend who was a patient in his practice. I was in so much pain. Shoulder and arm pain. He knew exactly what was causing my pain. He was so knowledgeable and so concerned. Dr. Yanamadula gave me the right treatment and here I am still pain free! I am so thankful for the staff. They are so patient and kind. The office is so inviting! My experience was that the staff made sure I was well taken care of. They respect my time and my condition. Don’t suffer from pain anymore! Come see Dr. Yanamadula and his staff!
Nicholas F.
Submitted 08/13/18
Dr. Yanamadula, or Dr. Y, is the best doctor to treat me since my car accident in 2011. He has the unique combination of deep clinical knowledge, great communication skills and sincere compassion for his patients. Take it from me, in the last 7 years, I have been to dozens of specialists for the wide array of injuries and found that...”the smarter and better the doctor; the less likely they are to spend quality time with their patients - not to mention their short and abrupt nature...most don’t even look you in the eye or pick their head up.” Dr. Yanamadula is brilliant AND communicates in a way that is simple to understand for someone like me who doesn’t have a degree in clinical medicine. Further, I’ve been blown away with the politeness of the staff and the thorough and caring attention the entire office staff, including the doctor, have shown. This place is everything I prayed for! Dr. Y saved my job, saved my health, saved my sanity! I love this office! He smiles, cares, partners with you and takes your opinion into consideration so that you feel like you have a voice, and is flexible when needed. He doesn’t force you to do what is uncomfortable. I’ve been getting treatment on my lower back and he has allowed me to work around parameters that suit me. This doctor and his staff have positively impacted my life to which words can’t describe. This long testimonial can’t touch the love I have for these people. Sincerely, NF
Aracelia D.
Submitted 08/07/18
Great staff
Richard O.
Submitted 05/23/18
Dr. Yanamadula and his staff provide excellent pain management services. I was suffering with shingles pain for quite a while and did not know where to turn. I visited the Princeton Pain and Spine Center website and read that the doctor specialized in shingles pain management. On a Sunday evening, I went on the center's website and self-scheduled an appointment for the following day. After what seemed like only a few minutes after making my appointment, a staff member contacted me (recall, this was on a weekend). The doctor saw me the next day and prescribed medication to ease my pain. Within 2 days, my pain was reduced by about 80%, and is getting better with each passing day. I am very grateful for Dr. Yanamadula's invaluable medical expertise, and for the welcoming office environment provided by his friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Kadian S.
Submitted 05/16/18
This is by far the most amazing procedure that I've ever down. Dr. Yanamadula is pleasant and precise. He was done each time in less than 10 mins. I am now about 90% better. I would recommend him to everyone. His team is also courteous and personable.
Medina H.
Submitted 05/16/18
To start; you are probably here reading this review because you know something about pain and the inability to function. When you have! You've come to the right doctor! He and his staff are phenomenal, always smiling and positively acknowledging the fact that you always come to them with some sort of pain. When I first showed up to his office, I was a complete and utter mess. It took some time for us to figure out what worked for me. He never once doubted my over the top descriptions of what I was feeling like (some doctors actually said to me, you dont look like your in that much pain)
What we offer

Services

Major Insurances Accepted

At Princeton Pain and Spine, we accept most major insurance plans. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Contact us!

Aetna PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO, HMO and EPO
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Oxford United Healthcare
United Healthcare
Workers Compensation